LLMs.txt directory

Edit a Google BigQuery connection

You can edit a Google BigQuery connection to add tables and columns.

Follow these steps to edit an existing Google BigQuery connection:

  1. Navigate to Data workspace > Connections.

  2. Select the name of the connection you want to edit.

  3. Click Edit.

  4. You can now change the connection name and update the connection details, by selecting the appropriate option at the top of the screen, making any changes needed and clicking Next to go to the next page.

  5. Expand the database table dropdown menu, and select the tables and columns you want to add.

  6. Click Next, and then click Update connection to save the updated connection.

    To save your changes without completing all steps, click Save and exit on the connection configuration step. ThoughtSpot saves your changes and returns you to the connection details page.

Editing additional configurations of your BigQuery connection

You can edit any of the additional configurations of a BigQuery connection.

To edit an additional configuration, do the following:

  1. Navigate to Data workspace > Connections.

  2. In the list of connections, find the connection where you want to edit a configuration.

  3. At the far right of your connection, click the More menu more menu, and select Edit configuration.

Disabling additional configurations of your BigQuery connection

You can disable any of the additional configurations of a BigQuery connection.

To disable an additional configuration, do the following:

  1. Navigate to Data workspace > Connections.

  2. In the list of connections, find the connection where you want to disable a configuration.

  3. At the far right of your connection, click the More menu more menu, and select Disable.

    The configuration is greyed out to indicate it is disabled.

    To enable a disabled configuration, click the More menu more menu, and select Enable.
    You cannot disable the Default configuration of a connection.

Deleting additional configurations of your BigQuery connection

You can delete any of the additional configurations of a BigQuery connection.

To delete an additional configuration, do the following:

  1. Navigate to Data workspace > Connections.

  2. In the list of connections, find the connection where you want to delete a configuration.

  3. At the far right of your connection, click the More menu more menu, and select Delete.

    The configuration disappears from the list of additional configurations.